Possibly the swiftest route to your roots.

Northern Ireland

Northern Ireland is one of the four countries of the United Kingdom, sharing a border with the Republic of Ireland to the south and west. It was created as a distinct division of the United Kingdom on 3 May 1921 under the Government of Ireland Act 1920, though its constitutional roots lie in the 1800 Act of Union between Great Britain and Ireland.