Possibly the swiftest route to your roots.


We have allocated all collected links to their respective counties, where appropriate, should your genealogy search be based purely on a county or "shire" alone. The counties of Ireland are sub-national divisions, made permanent in 1922 by the Anglo-Irish Treaty, and are split between the 26 counties of the Republic of Ireland and the 6 counties of Northern Ireland, owned by the United Kingdom. The division of land into counties is suited to administrative, geographical and political control - and hopefully to your ancestry research needs, too. By the early 17th century all of Ireland had already been divided into counties.

Antrim  Links: 159 View
Armagh  Links: 139 View
Carlow  Links: 128 View
Cavan  Links: 161 View
Clare  Links: 146 View
Cork  Links: 190 View
Derry  Links: 142 View
Donegal  Links: 185 View
Down  Links: 138 View
Dublin  Links: 181 View
Fermanagh  Links: 148 View
Galway  Links: 145 View
Kerry  Links: 152 View
Kildare  Links: 123 View
Kilkenny  Links: 203 View
Laois (Queens County)  Links: 175 View
Leitrim  Links: 98 View
Limerick  Links: 127 View
Longford  Links: 122 View
Louth  Links: 133 View
Mayo  Links: 158 View
Meath  Links: 107 View
Monaghan   Links: 139 View
Offaly (Kings County)  Links: 102 View
Roscommon  Links: 115 View
Sligo  Links: 125 View
Tipperary  Links: 135 View
Tyrone  Links: 143 View
Waterford  Links: 117 View
Westmeath  Links: 102 View
Wexford  Links: 117 View
Wicklow  Links: 108 View

Page 1 of 1, showing 32 records out of 32 total, starting on record 1, ending on 32

<< previous | | next >>